It Is Written

I think Lawrence of Arabia must have been wrong when he insisted that it is never written.  At least not in the case of a collector and her quest for a certain vintage skirt.

Several months ago, Karen, a VFG friend, pointed out a skirt she thought I might like that was up for bids on eBay.  It was travel themed, and even better, it had a Scottie in the print.  I watched in dismay as the skirt on which I thought I had placed a high enough bid went to someone else.

So I was thrilled to find another skirt with the same print two weeks ago, with a very reasonable BIN.  I clicked in the greatest of hurries, and now that skirt is mine!

Cute, yes?

Leave a comment

Filed under Novelty Prints, Vintage Clothing

Leave a Reply

