Vintage Serendipity

I got an email from my friend Hollis a couple of weeks ago.  She had picked up some 1950s shorts at a sale and wanted to know if I would be interested in them.  Now that’s what I like – a friend who pays attention to what you love and who even does your shopping for you!

She sent some photos and then she really got my interest.  In the group of shorts was a pair by Catalina that was from the same line as a sleeveless blouse I already had.  There was shirring on the blouse front, and I could see the same shirring on the legs of the shorts.

I couldn’t wait to get them so I could photograph the two pieces together.  In reality, the set would probably look better on most women if the brown was on the bottom and the pink on the top, but still, pretty nifty, I’d say!

Hollis, you can shop for me any day!

Comments:

Posted by Tom Tuttle from Tacoma:

neat detail. yea, you’re right about where the colours should preferably be! i was just telling a young colleague that pinks go with browns (she didn’t quite know how to wear browns).

Sunday, September 20th 2009 @ 7:45 PM

Posted by Karen/Small Earth Vintage:

That is so cool! The colors make me think of Neopolitan ice cream.

Sunday, September 20th 2009 @ 10:55 PM

Posted by Jennifer:

What an adorable set! I love that!!

Monday, September 21st 2009 @ 1:12 PM

Leave a comment

Filed under Collecting, Sportswear, Vintage Clothing

Leave a Reply

