About, Updated

It has been quite a while since I’ve updated any of the other pages on The Vintage Traveler™ so I’ve taken some time to reintroduce myself in a new About page.

I’ve also updated my links in the sidebar.  I’ve regrettably had to take down a few links to blogs that have not been updated in over six months, and to ones that were linking to blogs that were posting only things for sale.  Not that I don’t love vintage shopping, but the focus of The Vintage Traveler™ is the story behind the object, not the buying of the object.  I actually enjoy blogs that are a combination of  shopping opportunities and vintage stories, with an emphasis on the stories.

On the other hand, I’ve also added a few new links, from new friends, and from people whose work I’ve long admired.

If you have a blog on which you write about fashion history, vintage finds, the textile industry or vintage travel, and you think I’d be interested in exchanging links, please drop me a line.

And finally, I’d like to thank Monica Murgia for the nice feature she wrote on The Vintage Traveler™.  If you enjoy my blog, you will like hers as well, so be sure to check it out.

2 Comments

Filed under Viewpoint

2 responses to “About, Updated

  1. I love your blog and you might like mine. It’s a jumble of vintage fashion and such that I find while I travel around. Come visit anytime,
    http://what-i-found.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

