Delineator, December, 1932

I usually only do one give-away a year, in January.  I’ve noticed that I’m about to hit a few milestones here at The Vintage Traveler, and I thought I’d do a give-away to celebrate each.

First, I’m closing in on 1000 posts.  It’s hard to believe that I’ve had that much to actually say!  So next week, or maybe the week after depending on how often I do actually post, I’ll announce  the contest.

Also, I now have 294 people who follow The Vintage Traveler either through WordPress or by email.  I know that does not sound like a lot compared to some sites, but I started the year with 116, and so to more than double the subscribers in less than a year’s time is a big deal to me.  Contest number 2 will commence when I reach 300 subscribers.

I sometimes think of Facebook as the evil empire, but my Vintage Traveler page  is standing at 485 Likers so only 15 more, and I’ll do give-away number 3.

And just because I’m a nice person (and I have one more prize) I’ll do another probably the first week in January.  So stay tuned, and maybe if you’ve been good this year, Santa will bring you an extra present.

Illustrator: Dynevor Rhys

Copyright:  Hearst Corporation

3 Comments

December 8, 2012 · 2:11 pm

3 responses to “Delineator, December, 1932

  1. wow, 1000 posts (and good ones at that!) congratulations 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations on so many milestones! I love your blog and visit it daily! (I don’t subscribe to blogs that are so regular at posting – which means you probably have well over 300 followers because I’m probably not the only one who does that.) =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

