Ad Campaign – Universal Motor Luncheon Set, 1951

“Eating Out” becomes real fun with this handy set!

I’ve been wanting a picnic set like this one for a very long time.  I see them from time to time, but they are always incomplete or in terrible condition, or costs more than I want to pay.  But I’ll keep looking.

I could use it this week, as I’m unexpectedly hitting the road tomorrow.  Along with a family visit, I’ll be taking in a few exhibitions in Washington, DC which I’ll be sharing next week.  I’m really excited because the Ballets Russes show has just opened at the National Gallery of Art.   I’ll be spending a few hours in the National Museum of American History and then I’ll be seeing the exhibition I mentioned Sunday that is at the DAR Museum, Fashioning the New Woman: 1890 – 1925.  And then on the way home, I’ll be doing a bit of vintage shopping.  Wish me luck!

8 Comments

Filed under Ad Campaign

8 responses to “Ad Campaign – Universal Motor Luncheon Set, 1951

  1. have a good trip! hope you find some amazing treasures on the road.

    Like

  2. Sounds like a fun trip! Safe travels! =)

    Like

  3. I’ll look forward to your posts from your trip! Have a great time – Washington in May is quite nice!

    Like

  4. Have a great trip Lizzie. Looking forward to hearing all about it. 🙂 xx

    Like

  5. Leslie

    We camped with this set, along with a Coleman stove and lantern. The thermoses were red and aluminum silver. I’m sure they were purchased brand new in the fifties. I think this set may have also been Coleman?

    Like

  6. I would adore a picnic set like that!

    Good luck and safe travels with your trip.

    Like

  7. Well, I’m home and ready to start posting about the trip. Thanks for all the well-wishes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

