The Great British Sewing Bee on Youtube

I’m a little bit slow to this game, as I had been told that seasons 2 and 3 of The Great British Sewing Bee were now available online to all viewers on youtube. Thanks to an email this afternoon from Del, I had my memory jarred and I’ve now watched the first episode of season 2. Who knew that watching other people sew could be so much fun?

Due to a bit of minor hand surgery I’ve got some downtime coming up this week, so instead of posting here, I’ll be catching up on these episodes.  I couldn’t be away that long without giving you an alternative to my posts.  Enjoy!

6 Comments

Filed under Currently Viewing, Sewing

6 responses to “The Great British Sewing Bee on Youtube

  1. Thanks for the mention, Lizzie!
    The 4 episodes of Season 1 is also there, so you can enjoy the whole lot whilst resting up. Hope all goes well. A few flowers for you ~ 🌺🌻🌹

    Like

  2. Mem

    I hAve to tell you that the final season of Miss Fisher has just finished in Australia . There us talk of a movie to look forward to .

    Like

  3. seweverythingblog

    It is very enjoyable! There was an announcement last year about the production company putting out a casting call for an American version of GBSB. Not sure what happened, because there is no more talk about it.

    Like

  4. Marguerite

    Hello, I’m new to your blog! I’m finding it very enjoyable. Hope the hand is good as new soon. And thanks for posting about this YouTube GBSB! Can’t wait to watch.

    Like

  5. The perfect way to spend time recovering! Hope your hand (or hands?) heal quickly!

    Like

  6. Mim

    Even my husband loves that programme – we sit and watch it on the days its broadcast. I think it’s made him more aware of the technicalities of sewing. plus it’s nice to see a competition where the competitors are nice and supportive of each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

