Vintage Miscellany – November 12, 2017

My photo today comes from a small photo album I recently acquired. There are absolutely no names in the album, nor on the backs of any of the loose photos, but I do know where the photos were taken. This is Camp Mohawk, which was located on Fourth Lake in the Fulton chain of lakes in the Adirondack Mountains of New York. Camp Mohawk was built in 1897, and the clothing looks to be from a few years later, in the early days of the twentieth century. I’ll be showing more of the album this week.

And now for the news…

3 Comments

Filed under Vintage Miscellany

3 responses to “Vintage Miscellany – November 12, 2017

  1. KeLLyaNN

    Vintage photos are so awesome! Everybody has their price, and I would dare say, mine are vintage photos! lol

    Like

  2. Alice

    I really need to do an estate plan. I’m sure the people who will (probably) outlive me wouldn’t see the value of many things that collect without a little reminder from me in my will.

    Thanks so much for these roundups of articles, they are always great to read!

    Like

  3. What beautiful details on the older woman’s blouse!

    Like

Leave a Reply

