And We Have a Winner

Yes, I did this the old fashioned way which I decided would be quicker than an on-line name-picker.

Many thanks to all who entered and who said such nice things about The Vintage Traveler in the contest post.  It is gratifying that your *get* my take on fashion history.  Yes, it is not academic, but I can assure you that I always put good solid research into every post.

My husband picked the winner who is:

Elegance Maison!

I’ll be in touch to get your mailing address.

For everyone else, I just noticed that I’ve just gotten my 300th subscriber, so contest number two will be announced later this week.

2 Comments

Filed under Viewpoint

2 responses to “And We Have a Winner

  1. Hurray and huzzah my prize book was awaiting my return home after the holidays! And I’ve sat reading it all morning. I love it. So much to learn about Schiaparella’s life and times and fashion history of the period from her own experience, even if a but gushing in parts and rather doubtful in others. But what a treasure to hold and own. Thank you, thank you, thank you Lizzie. Cecile aka elegancemaison. xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.