Dressing for Winter

Snow has started across the Northern Hemisphere, and it looks like I’ll be getting a taste of it later this week.   To celebrate winter, the Weather Channel has a photo essay of winter sportswear from the past.  There are some great photos, even though a few of them are dated incorrectly.

I’m only posting about it so I can show off the mention of The Vintage Traveler in the article and the link back to my blog.  I’m on the fifth page of the article.  Is this my fifteen seconds of fame?

11 Comments

Filed under Vintage Photographs, Winter Sports

11 responses to “Dressing for Winter

  1. vastlycurious.com

    YAY! I am happy for you!

    Like

  2. vastlycurious.com

    I tried to comment ” The Vintage Traveler is a unique and accurate blog which highlights high quality fashion garments from years past! ” but I do not FB. Congrats!

    Like

  3. Wire 9 Vintage

    Of course … You ARE the expert in such matters!

    Like

  4. catwalkcreative

    Congratulations Lizzie. You are fabulous! 🙂 xx

    Like

  5. Yes, Congratulations, Lizzie! Love the winter picture. It’s officially cold in Minnesota now. I was thinking yesterday about the great characteristics of wool. I wore a Pendleton cashmere sweater beneath a more chunky sweater my husband bought for me while he was still in college. I also had wool slacks and my Haflinger felted shoes. I was not cold, but comfortable. Love the snow. Hope you get to enjoy a little too.

    Like

  6. Wow, that’s great news – congratulations!

    Like

  7. Those folks knew how to dress for snow in style! Congrats on your 15 minutes. May more occur.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.