One Small Act

Six years ago I posted a photo of a Magda Makkay handbag I acquired, and as luck would have it a neighbor of Magda’s reached out to me. I called Magda and we’ve been friends ever since.  At the time she was turning 89, and I asked you all to send her a birthday card.

Well, Magda will be 95 soon, and once again I’d like to remember her birthday in a big way. If you would like to help me, all you need to do is send her a birthday card.  I don’t want to give out her address so I have set up a post office box for the cards, and then I’ll put them all in a box to mail to her. Please mail them so they will reach me by June 12.  Send to:

Magda Makkay

c/o Lizzie Bramlett

PO Box 493

Clyde, NC 28721

To read about Magda’s incredible life, you can revisit the old posts I wrote about her. HERE  and HERE.

I know this is just a small thing, but it will make mean so much to Magda. I have found that in times when our world seems to be completely messed up, it helps to perform a small act of kindness.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “One Small Act

  1. jacq staubs

    I remember the organizer handbag – when i was as Woodward Lothrop -it was a huge success,wonder if was hers? Big seller here. Card in the mail.

    Like

  2. jacq staubs

    PS – just looked up Koret – it was hers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Updates | The Vintage Traveler

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.