Ad Campaign – Ship ‘n Shore, 1957

Ship ‘n Shore fashion talks embroidery behind your back

Since we all loved the Ship ‘n Shore blouses from 1953, I thought I might share some from a few years later – 1957.   Like the earlier blouses, these all have a small detail that makes each special, whether it is a line of embroidery down the back or a pocket stitched up like a maze, or a notch cut out of a sleeve.  I can see why the products from this company were so popular.  They were nicely designed and sold for a reasonable price ($3.98 equals $32.49 today).

I’ve now got plans to make that blue blouse.  That is my favorite collar, and I just can’t resist those sleeves.

5 Comments

Filed under Advertisements

5 responses to “Ad Campaign – Ship ‘n Shore, 1957

  1. What gorgeous illustrations! Think of the embroidered one…don’t find those things anymore.

    Like

  2. That maze pocket is awesome!

    Like

  3. Swoon – I love them all, especially the yellow one!

    Like

  4. Such pretty details! I can’t wait to see your version of the blue shirt!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Ad Campaign – Ship ‘n Shore, 1957 | The Vintage Traveler

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.